The Dream.

PROSPERMIND

It was a dream,
that I was dreaming,
I dreamed of you,
like I’ve never dreamed before.

And in this dream,
that I was dreaming,
we flew to the moon,
where we lived before.

In this dream,
that I was dreaming,
I took your hand,
and kissed it once more.

Oh, in this dream,
that I was dreaming,
you were like the stars,
so beautiful so pure.

But then I woke,
so no more dreaming,
of moonlight dancing,
of a love lost,
so long ago.

I look to the moon,
and wish I’d still,
be dreaming,
of this love,
which sadly,
exists no more.

View original post

Leave a Reply

