Hush now

Ginni bites!

Hush now…

When you place your fingertip on my lips

and utter those guttural words

I know that I am done for..

I cannot explain the where or the why,

I only know that it hits me,

through a small chink in my armour

Two words to buckle the knees

of a battle hardened soul.

One action to soothe

a riot of ferocity.

Just a mindless gesture for you

Yet to me – A destruction

of subconscious

Oblivious invader of my world

Welcome!

View original post

One thought on “Hush now

Leave a Reply

