Missing Dad

Leslie Meeks

It’s been thirty-five years since you’ve gone away

I remember your death as if it were yesterday

I was only nine years old when you left my side

So much I didn’t get to experience while you were alive

I’ve been robbed many years of not having a dad

I know in my heart you wouldn’t want me to be sad

If you were alive today, I wonder if my life would be any different

You were so strict, I’m sure it would be

I would give anything if you could see your grand kids today

I know you would love, cherish and adore them in every way

I find myself missing you still today

Though it’s been thirty-five years since you’ve gone away

Happy Fathers Day Daddy

Photo taken from Pinterest

View original post

Leave a Reply

