Follow Your Dreams…

Words across the Oceans


FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS

There lies the conundrum
Looking back at me
Urging me on, yet again
With hopeful abandonment
How many times though
Will I have to play the same hand
Over and over
Getting caught up in the in-between
Of the reality of real life
And trying to “Follow my Dreams”
Maybe I need a new set
That aren’t so far out of reach
Now that I stop and think though
Maybe, I do need to reboot
As their focus has become unclear
And try new approach
One last time…

© debradml (2015)

line-art-hi

View original post

Leave a Reply

