To Live Again

Syl65's Blog

After the rain has passed

and the soul has been cleansed

time to pick up my feet

and start to live again

I felt every drop

like a platoon of soldiers

shaking the ground

the rain marching through me

liberating

thank you God, I am free

I can see

the guilt, the shame

it was from others trying to lay their guilt and shame

on me

thank you God, I am free

and I can start to live again

~ photo credit: dhevia.photoshelter.com

Red umbrella and black leather jacket standing in the rain in front of Grand Central Station

View original post

Leave a Reply

