rainy day musings : really not a poem.

the sacred road

8d7b4dc2629806004f30fa8bc0e10620

i have often been incredibly raw and transparent in my imperfection. i do not enjoy the anonymity of masks or games when in comes to whole truths and the core of my make-up. i do no wish to be a shadow but in a dichotomy of halves, i also do not wish to be the spotlight. on most days i can find acceptance with the bits of me that need polish and a better sense of grace. it is in the nurturing of those precious hearts of extension that i find my fallibility far less than deserved.

i strive to carry the weight of the world, so those around me do not have to hide behind a hard won smile. i know what it means to bury the sadness and spill my tears where no one can hear. i tether the shame of my past like a noose around an…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

