Forgive Me

Richard M. Ankers - Author

I’m pulling apart

Twixt the night and the day

I’m suffering inside

In so many ways


I’m laughing at nothing

And deeper than shade

And the sun never rises

My bed never made


So darling forgive for our eyes never meet

So darling hold on and make me feel complete


I’m lost without reason

This curse will not lift

A feeling of longing

It just cannot shift


I’m hoping and praying

But don’t know what to

Perhaps in this lifetime

There’s no other view


So darling forgive for our eyes never meet

So darling hold on and make me feel complete


So hold me, my darling

So call me, my friends

I can’t take much more

As I go round the bend


I’m only one human

A delicate soul

And I can’t find a purpose

Coz I’ve lost all control


So darling forgive for our eyes never meet

So darling…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

