#PoetryInMotion ~ Dreams

Words across the Oceans

11209755_366255460245576_579247380077240561_n

“DREAMS”

Whispered words draw me in from my dreaming

I can hear you calling me: From far away

In the darkness I search

As the moonlight tries to guide me…


I can’t see very well, as there is a storm brewing 

But seeping through the shadows 

Comes a chilled feeling 

That places me on high alert…


It’s becoming clearer as I realise

Where I am now

Past echoes of memories are trying to haunt me

But I stand my ground and inform them…


No more shall you enter my “Dreams”

I have the power now to control & reject you

I will banish you eventually, I hope

As I open my eyes and breathe deeply…

© debradml (2015)

~~~~~

#PoetryInMotion is a Group that I am apart of on Facebook… they post “Weekly Prompts” inviting the Group members to take part in Challenge… This was a…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

