poem- haunts

Shawn L. Bird

Haunted

Full days.

Wishing

Spinning

Devouring.

Turned inside out.

There was a rainbow.

.

.

This was a poetry exercise I created for my class today-

The prompts by line were

I am…

I have…

3 -ing verbs

I feel…

I wish…

I got some really interesting pieces!  First we did this as a class activity, rolling the paper over and trading with someone new for each line.  Then we shared the results.  Finally, they created their own from stratch.

View original post

Leave a Reply

