The Discord

Karen Bain - Writer

IMG-9063

Abusive words come easy
the hurt they cause it lasts
Wipes out all of yesterday
tears the world apart

Makes me feel as nothing; worthless
to the core
Retreating back in silence
unloved for ever more

‘I wish I’d never ever met you’ the
words of love I hear
spoken as you spit at me to
Wipe away my tears

I was never your enemy,
at times your only friend
I’m sorry I’ve ‘Never been there for You’
hurtful to the end..

But you once meant the world to me
today I’m sad that you still do
If you wanted so badly to leave me
I was not stopping you

You have no right, you never did
to scream at me your hate
I loved you for the soul you were
The soul your Hatred ate.

©Karen Bain 2015.All Rights Reserved.

View original post

Leave a Reply

