#PoetryInMotion ~ Memories

Words across the Oceans

image

MEMORIES

Long gone bye

Are the days of my youth

Where I was once so able and free…

The moments have passed

Yet my mind remains strong

It’s just my body that lets me down now…

People only see me today

Not knowing the shoes that I have walked in

Where I have been or what I’ve accomplished…

Oh’ how I wish I could pass on these truths

Of the wisdom obtained over time

But nobody seems to want to hear my tales…

So sadly I sit alone

In the remnants of my memories

And re-play the moments that bring me great joy!

~~~~~

© DebraDML (2015)

image

#PoetryInMotion is a Group that I am apart of on Facebook… they post “Weekly Prompts” inviting the Group to take part in… This was a submission to one I did recently!

line-art-hi

View original post

One thought on “#PoetryInMotion ~ Memories

Leave a Reply

